Qatar Online E-Visa – All You Should Know

Qatar Online E-visa is one of the best and simplest visas to get if your country is qualified to get one. 

The new way to apply for a visa to visit Qatar has made things much easier. Now, people from other countries who want to travel to Qatar can apply online from their homes or offices. They don’t need to go anywhere in person.

This special visa, called Qatar e-Visa, is for people who want to visit Qatar for tourism or business. 

When you apply and get approved, you’ll receive a special electronic travel paper. This paper allows you to travel to Qatar. It’s like a digital key that opens the door to Qatar for you.

Which Countries Can Apply for Qatar e-Visa?

Qatar Online E-Visa

All countries listed below can apply for the Qatar e-Visa electronically.

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Aruba
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cape Verde
  • Cayman Islands
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • China
  • Cocos Islands
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Cook Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Czech Republic
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • French Guiana
  • French Polynesia
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Grenada
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guam
  • Guatemala
  • Guernsey
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Isle of Man
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jersey
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Marshall Islands
  • Martinique
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mayotte
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Montserrat
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Niue
  • Norfolk Island
  • North Korea
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Norway
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Reunion
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Barthelemy
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Martin
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Sint Maarten
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • South Korea
  • South Sudan
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Svalbard and Jan Mayen
  • Swaziland
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • United States Virgin Islands
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Wallis and Futuna
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

All citizens of Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries can use their National ID card and do not need a visa to enter Qatar.

How to Apply for a Qatar e-Visa?

Qatar Online E-Visa

You can apply for a Qatar e-Visa in just a couple of steps.

  • Access the application form on the official website of the Ministry of Interior (MOI)
  • Write down your personal information and travel details.
  • Pay the application fee. Once you’re certain your information is correct and accurate, proceed with the payment process.
  • Submit your application.

How Will I Receive My Qatar e-Visa?

You will receive your Qatar e-Visa in your email address. Make sure the email address you write down in your application is active.

Read More:

Do I Have to Print Out the Qatar e-Visa When I Travel?

Yes, you have to print out a copy of your Qatar e-Visa and take it with you when you travel.

What Documents Do I Need for a Qatar e-Visa?

Qatar Online E-Visa

When applying for a Qatar e-Visa online, you will need the following documents:

  • Passport. It must be valid for at least six months from the date you arrive in the country.
  • One photograph. You must include a photograph of yourself. The photograph must be passport-sized.
  • Return airline ticket. You must provide proof of a return airline ticket to your home country.
  • Proof of accommodation. If you will be staying at a hotel, provide a copy of a hotel reservation. The dates of the reservation must match the dates you will be traveling.

If you will be staying with a Qatari resident, you must provide:

  • Proof of an invitation letter, a copy of their resident visa, Qatar ID, and their passport biographical page.

If you will be staying with a Qatar national, you must provide:

  • Copy of their national identity card and invitation letter.

Types of Qatar Online Visas

An important step when applying for a Qatari e-Visa is determining correctly which type of visa you need. Below is a list of all the type of visas Qatar issues online:

  • Tourist Visa (Upon and Before Arrival). You can obtain this visa, whether online or prior to travel.
  • Tourist Visa through Employer. This visa allows your employer, an embassy, or a hotel to arrange the visa for you prior to travelling to Qatar.
  • Tourist Visa through Qatar Airways or Hotels. This visa is issued to citizens or sponsoring residents with a relationship to applicants through authorised hotels in Qatar
  • Joint Tourist Visa – for visiting Qatar and Oman. This visa allows you to travel freely between Qatar and Oman.
  • Business Visa. This visa is issued to foreign nationals for short-term business activities.
  • Transit Visa. This visa is issued to foreign nations who will be stopping temporarily on their way to their final destination.

Frequently Asked Questions 

How Much Does the Qatar e-Visa Cost?

The visa fee is approximately QAR 100 (appx. US$ 27). However, it depends on the type of visa you have applied for. You will receive the exact amount that you have to pay at the end of your application


Here you have it, if you still need more information or questions, we are always here to help in the best way we can. You can leave a comment below. 

Leave a Comment